Agricultural Security Area Board

  • Gary L. Halteman
  • Owen H. McCulloch
  • Shawn M. McCullough
  • Thomas H. Nealy
  • Michael L. Gutshall

This Board was originally formed when the North Newton Township Agricultural Security Area was created in 1986 to establish an Ag Security Area within the township. The Agricultural Security Area Board is appointed by the Board of Supervisors and consists of three active farmers who are residents and own farms located in the township, one resident at-large, and one township supervisor. They meet as necessary to review proposed additions to the Agricultural Security Area within the township as provided by Act 43 Agricultural Area Security Law.